Springtime

It’s been a while since my last post and even longer since I’ve been able to go out and take pictures. I have been super busy lately dealing with insurance companies and my summer internship and haven’t found much time to shoot. This past weekend I was finally able to go out and take some springtime photos of new blooms, which is something I have been wanting to do since I saw the first tree start to show its buds.

Early spring blooms.

Early spring blooms.

Similar to the previous shot, but with more standard processing. I was hoping for some light rain to get some water dripping from the flowers, but unfortunately, it didn't happen.

Similar to the previous shot, but with more standard processing. I was hoping for some light rain to get some water dripping from the flowers, but unfortunately, it didn’t happen.

Just a field

Just a field

The sunlight lit the blooming flowers and really made their white color stand out.

The sunlight lit the blooming flowers and really made their white color stand out.

David and Marc Muench both use sunstars a lot in their photos to create a second point of interest and to balance a photo. I would like to incorporate this effect more in my photography, and the sun was in the perfect place against the garage for me to give it a shot.

David and Marc Muench both use sunstars a lot in their photos to create a second point of interest and to balance a photo. I would like to incorporate this effect more in my photography, and the sun was in the perfect place against the garage for me to give it a shot.

I thought zooming during the exposure gave an interesting effect to the power tower. It looks sharper and almost demonic.

I thought zooming during the exposure gave an interesting effect to the power tower. It looks sharper and almost demonic.

Leave a Reply

